Home      About Hire Ulrich

 
Live Events

Real Estate Licensure
 
Florida Residents

To obtain a Florida real estate sales associate or broker license:

  • Applicants must be at least 18 years of age and hold a high school diploma or equivalent.
  • An Applicant need not be a Florida resident or a citizen of the U. S.
  • Sales associate (Florida or *Non-Florida Resident) applicants must complete the Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) approved 63-hour pre-licensing course. MSI offers this course online. Successfully complete a 100-question end of course exam with a minimum grade of 70 or higher. The exam consists of 45 questions on real estate law, 45 questions on real estate principles and practices, and 10 math questions. (This course may be taken online.)
  • Florida-licensed sales associate must have been actively licensed for 6 months to be eligible to take the broker's required 72-hour FREC approved pre-license course. Successfully complete a 95-question end of course exam with a minimum grade of 70 or higher. The exam consists of 45 questions on real estate law, 40 questions on principles and practices, 5 math questions, and 5 closing statement questions worth 2 points each. Click here for exam preparation books and products.
  • Florida-licensed sales associates must have the following to be eligible to sit for the brokers exam:
    • Actively licensed for two (2) years;
    • Completed the sales associate's 45-hour post licensing course;
    • Successfully complete the 72-hour broker pre-licensing course; and
    • receive a minimum of 70% on the 95-question end-of-course exam.
  • Sales Associate License Application
  • Broker License Application

Non-Florida Residents

Non-Florida licensed salespeople or brokers must have the following to be eligible to sit for the Broker Licensing examination:


Call Maximum Success, Inc., today to start your real estate career: 904.891.8589.

 
 
Contact Us

© 1999 - 2015